Swords, which resolves first?



  • Hey,

    This may be a stupid question, but in the case of having two equipment attached to one creature, which resolves first? I had a Sword of feast and famine, and Sword of war and peace on a Squadron Hawk, and attacked. After taking the damage, would the other player lose life equal to the cards in their hand (war and peace) first or discard a card first (feast and famine) then lose life equal to cards in hand?

    Thanks,



  • you chose the order they would resolve in

    –-----------------------------
    What goes up must come sideways

    0


  • With more detail.. you chjoose what order they go on the stack. Whichever you choose to go on the stack first will resolve last. So in this case you want to have your Feast and Famine trigger go on the stack first, that way they will take the damage from war and peace before they have to discard.

    Troll extraordinaire. PT Paris scrub out.

    0

Log in to reply