Cube Draft

• Hello everyone!

I am a graphic designer from Calgary, AB, and I just moved to Penticton. Penticton is great, but it is seriously lacking a Magic scene so I'm branching out to Kelowna.

I mainly play vintage and EDH, but I also have a cube. I was hoping that we could set up a night to do a couple cube drafts at the store, someone's house, etc.
    My cube can accommodate 8 players, but 6 player cube drafts are super fun too! If you guys like it we could possibly set up a regular event or cube league.

Let me know if anyone is interested (for cube or EDH). You can follow me on Twitter (@bmkmedia) or add me on Facebook.

Thanks,

Brandon McKay

List of People Interested
    -Summary (Brandon McKay)
    -Gordo (Gordon Tonner)
    -M.Wong (Manfred Wong)
    -evileyeball (Liam Turner)
    -yupa (Jeremiah Schmidt)

• i play casual vintage and modern and have many edh decks of varying strengths. i may be down for a game or 2 sometime

• I'm so down for this on so many levels. Got a MTGO cube or your own brew?

Always having that one card and getting there since 2004.

• I'm glad you're down! Gather some other people so we can make this happen!

It's similar to the MTGO cube, but not based on it. It's got my own twist on it to help enhance some archetypes.

• That twitter name seems familiar, might've seen it with the eh-team or something but i'd definitely be down for some cube!

• I'm good friends with Jay Boosh, he mentions me every now and then on the cast, I've also been on Commandercast flogging my twitter. :P

• Why oh why do only Vintage/Legacy/EDH players move to Penticton….

• Hey, I'm always open to other formats too. Modern is a good format, I just find standard sooooo boring. That being said, I will definitely play it if there are people locally that play it.