Diving Into MTG

• Hello people of Quantum!

I've recently been sucked into the black hole that is MTG. Sadly I know next to nothing regarding tournaments or how they pan out, or even if it is worth attempting one with all of you guys that have decks that are worth a couple hundred dollars. xD I was told by a friend that its not against "Taboo" to just show up and flaunt my noobiness around. If anyone knows where I could figure out these different Tourny rules and formats a link (or six) would be greatly appreciated!

I look forward to meeting you all at one MTG get together or another.

-James

• Whats up James.

I am almost in the exact same boat.

I have roughly 10 years Magic playing experience, but have not played really at all or kept up with things for the last 7 years or so.

I consider myself an expert with certain things, but coming back into MTG with all sorts of new features, coupled with the massive influx of younger hugly talented players, makes me feel and freequntly look like a total n00b!

However, the MTG community in Kelowna, and Quantum in general is great. I just started showing my face around there in the last 60 days or so, and everyone has been hugly friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and generally a pleasure to deal with, and to lose to.

I have learned alot, and am starting to get very comfortable with the newer formats: standard, and especially modern.

Best thing I could reccomend would be to check the MTG night listings on the top right hand of this page, and pop in one of the nights, maybe and hour early to get your deck set up and make sure its legal (my first mistake), and feel free to just shoot the shit and ask questions.

everyone is super easy to talk to, and will steer you in the right direction.

Welcome!

WU-TANG

A burrito is a sleeping bag for ground beef.